Thankful Thursday

I am starting a new weekly challenge for myself: Thankful Thursdays.

This is partially inspired by this post that I wrote about appreciating what we have. And partially by one blog I follow, Life and Loveliness, that posts weekly “favorite things” posts that I love!

This Thursday I am thankful for:

  • Warm and sunny weekends. It was glorious to be outside and not be freezing cold! Especially when you have a puppy who wants to be outside all the time.
  • A community group (aka bible study) that makes me feel part of something. It is loving, inclusive, open, honest, real, and challenging.
  • Children who love to give hugs – I just can’t get enough of it!
  • Wednesday half days – it leaves me feeling refreshed  and ready for the rest of the week.
  • Interview callbacks – even if I don’t get the job, it leaves me feeling less like my inexperience is a liability.
One thought on “Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

