Thankful Thursday: Saturday Edition

So I’m a little late with this…it being Saturday and all. My apologies. I will try in the future to be on time! Here is what I am thankful for this week:

  • Snow – okay I really hate the snow. And winter. Summer is where I live. But it snowed for 3 days here (which is bizarre even if this is Canada). And I have a puppy. So I decided to play in the snow. And build a snow man to scare my puppy (which worked successfully in case you were wondering). And I work in a preschool. And we decided to take them outside and make giant snow balls. And it was just so much fun. So even though I hate the snow, I am thankful for it this week. (except now it is going to snow again, and I will not be thankful for it because it is now March…)
  • Hockey – I am that Canadian. And like so many Canadians, I love hockey. Especially international hockey. Especially Olympic hockey. And especially when we beat the Americans (sorry, but it’s a point of pride for us). And so our women’s hockey team beat the US in overtime to win gold. And it was wonderful. And then our men’s hockey team made it to the gold medal game and it was at 4AM my time. And like so many Canadians, I got up and watched us win gold. And it was wonderful!
  • Sweets – I do not always have a sweet tooth, but when I do I just want chocolate! And thankfully Valentine’s day was not too long ago so I have a lot of chocolate from my kids. Mmmmm….that chocolate hit the spot this week!

What are you thankful for this week?

Leave a Reply

