If I could Fly

If I could fly I would go to a thousand different places.

I would go to Venice and have a ride on the gondola.

I would go to Paris and see the Eiffel Tower.

I would go to Kansas and see my best friends.

I would go to Ecuador to help some children.

I would go to Mexico to work on my tan.

I would go to Hawaii and learn how to hula dance.

I would go to England and visit the queen.

I would go to Australia and visit the Great Barrier Reef.

I would go to Vatican City and see the Church.

I would go to the Caribbean and put my feet in the ocean.

I would got to Rio de Janeiro and see Jesus.

I would go to Israel and walk where Jesus walked.

I would go to India and ride an elephant.

I would go Egypt to see the pyramids.

And then I would come home. Tired and fulfilled. Go back to the day to day a little more cultured, a little more experienced, and little more in awe of the world.

Until I could fly again…

3 thoughts on “If I could Fly

Leave a Reply

