I am a Writer

pen

At least I think I am.

I write this blog. That counts for something right?

I do my best writing in my head before I go to bed.

I’m tired after a long day. All I want to do is sleep.

And suddenly my writer brain turns on.

And I write wonderful things.

Short stories. Great blog posts. Arguments to support something I was telling someone earlier.

And then my eyes get tired, my brain turns off, and my thoughts disappear.

I always try to get these thoughts back, but they are never the same, never quite right.

I need something to transcribe my sleepy brain. Then I could really write.

I used to write stories. Short stories sometimes that I really enjoyed.

Sometimes I got a wonderful idea for a book.

But those only lasted a couple of pages, until my thoughts would run too quickly and I couldn’t find a way to go from point A to point B. Then I would stop.

I loved writing papers.

I know that probably makes me weird, but make me do research and write a 5-10 page paper and I would be happy.

My thoughts flow much better through my fingers. They get jumbled and mixed up when I talk. But give me a paper and a pen (or rather a computer and a key board) and the thoughts flow.

I suppose these things really do make me a writer.

 

Leave a Reply

