Thankful Thursday: June 19

This week I am thankful for:

  • Days off: we all like them right? And this week I get 3. Which is too many. Especially with this job ending soon and a summer of unemployment looming ahead. But for now, I will be thankful for my days off.
  • Days in the Park: End of the year for preschool means its time for a picnic celebration! I will miss my kids a lot, I have so loved working with them. One last celebration with them was awesome!
  • The Ocean:There is a reason I had to come back to the west coast. And that reason was the ocean and mountains. Spent a morning at the ocean with my friend and my puppy. I like it there. It is peaceful and powerful. It smells good. I could live by the ocean (but first I need money!)
  • Pizza Night: My bible study did a pizza night and it was awesome. Such good pizza. But more than that – it was a great community night. Lately I have not felt as connected to my group as I usually do. But that night reminded my why I love them. I have an awesome community!

 

What are you thankful for this week?

Leave a Reply

