Thankful Thursday: June 26

This week I am thankful for:

 

  • Half days: well I am really not that thankful for it because I thought I would be off this week completely but instead I got roped into working half days. But it’s better than whole days right? And in the spirit of attempting to find appreciation – I will attempt to be thankful for it.
  • Sunny days: Ironically this week it has been nice while I’ve been at work and then cloudy or raining when I got home. Wednesday was different though – the sun came out! And I got to enjoy it! Woohoo!
  • New jobs: perhaps I should have led with this! But I have a new job! It starts on Monday. Which is especially awesome because my current job ends on Friday. Which means no unemployment for me. (and which my explain my first item even more). It is also awesome because it is a real Social Work job! Look for a post on my new job coming soon!
  • Community: this past weekend I was really thankful to have an awesome community around me, both to celebrate my new job and also just to hang out with. It is amazing what some awesome people can do for you!

What are you thankful for this week?

Leave a Reply

