Thankful Thursday

This week I am thankful for:

  • Reunions: A friend of mine came into town this past weekend and needed a place to stay so she crashed at my house. It has been around 9 months since I has last seen her and it was so amazing to catch up again, to spend time with each other, to talk and to laugh. And even if it was such a short period of time, it was fantastic.
  • Learning: So I have been in this 8 week social work training. And at times it has really sucked (like really…maybe at some point I will write a post about it). But this week it has been beneficial. I’ve learned things, about myself and about the world of child protection. I love to learn, and part of my frustration with the training is that there hasn’t been an learning. But now I can officially say I learned something new
  • Home: Part of this 8 week training has required me to live out of a hotel for 4 weeks. I enjoy traveling, I really do, but right now I just want my home. I am happy to have a place that feels like home and that my heart desires to return to. Tomorrow is the day!

What are you thankful for this week?

Leave a Reply

