Thankful Thursday

This week I am thankful for:

  • Art: this one is strange, not something I would have ever thought about before. But in trying to develop some self care ideas I came across this inner desire to draw. I’m not good at it but for me it’s about expressing what’s inside my mind, putting it on paper. It’s about connecting with God. I’m hoping I’ll continue this long term, but at least for this week I am thankful for this new desire. 
  • Laughter: because laughter is the best medicine right? I had a good time with family, eating, drinking, and laughing. 
  • Walks: again, this comes from my self care needs. I’ve realized I need to be more active. So I went for a walk when the weather was nice. Listened to some music. And enjoyed the feeling of being outside for no real reason. 

What are you thankful for this week?

Leave a Reply

