Beauty in the Ugly


This was my day. Or maybe my week. Ugly upon ugly upon ugly. 

Mostly self inflicted. Things that maybe don’t appear ugly except to me. 

And where is the beauty? I am struggling to find it any where right now. 

I need someone to point it out to me. Where is beauty? 

Where is the beauty in the monotonous work you do but that never seems to make a difference? Where is the beauty in the to do list that never gets shorter? Where is the beauty in angry people demanding things from you? Where is the beauty in the stressful moments where nothing is going right? Where is the beauty when mistakes are adding up? Where is the beauty in the quiet moments when all you can see are the things that went wrong? Where is the beauty when you hardly sleep at night? 

Where is the beauty?

It’s up to me to find it and right now I can’t. 

All I see is ugly. 

Leave a Reply

