The Power of Positive Thinking 

Lately this blog has been a bundle of negativity. 

Everything my fingers type is negative after negative after negative.

They are the thoughts in my head, they need to come out somewhere, and this blog seems to be the place it happens. 

But negativity breeds negativity. And the more I write about the negativity the more I feel bad about myself. The more negative I feel. 

I’ve always been hard on myself. I’ve always been my own worst critic. My own worst enemy. Aren’t we all at times?

But at some point I have to let it go. I have to trust myself. I have to not live in this place where everything is awful. 

It seems stupid. I feel like I am telling myself to think happy thoughts. 

But I guess what I am really telling myself is think positive. Let go of the negative. Fake it till you make it. 

I don’t want to live in a cloud of negativity anymore. I don’t want to feel this way about myself anymore. 

I want to move on. To move up. To grow in confidence. To grow in skill. To feel good about myself. 

So here we go. The power of positive thinking.

I think I can do this. I think I can do okay. 

I think I will be okay. 

Leave a Reply

