TGIF

It has been one of those weeks. 

A week that started and ended with work emergencies and unsafe children. 

A week that included calling the police 3 times. 

A week that included a child throwing up on me twice. 

A week that included more f bombs than I can count. (My personal favourite being ‘have an f-ing good day’ as I was being hung up on). 

A week that included working until 730pm one night and working late the other 3. 

A week that included a parent blaming me for all their choices in front of a judge, lying about things that I said or did, and me being unable to defend myself. 

A week that included witnessing a car accident and waiting out in the rain for emergency personal for nearly 30 minutes. 

A week that included short lunch breaks, early mornings, and late nights, and an inability to let things go. 

A week that had so many emergencies that other things just didn’t get done. 

TGIF. 

And it is my Friday off. 

The week is over. Next week it will start again, with different crisis and needs. I will use my time off to relax and recharge before the world explodes again. 

TGIF. 

Now excuse me while I go binge watch Gilmore Girls.

Leave a Reply

