R & R


This is what I was enjoying just a few weeks ago. 

Nothing but sun and sea. Food and drink. Rest and relaxation. 

It was great. 

It rejuvenated my heart and my soul. 

I felt utterly relaxed. And completely rested. Rejuvenated. Refreshed. (Any more R words?) 

And then reality came back (there’s one) 

It’s easy to forget that rest and relaxation. Coming back after 2 weeks off means you hit the ground running and don’t look back. 

But let’s  forget that for a moment and remember the vacation. 

I was in Mexico. For Christmas. (First time being away for Christmas…it was weird) 

I spent at least part of every day sun tanning (I’m kind of a sun baby). And reading.


I spent some time exploring. Think snorkelling. Mayan ruins. Exploring islands. 



 But mostly just lounging. 

It was great. 

And reality returned. But for at least a little bit I will dwell on the R&R

Leave a Reply

